Octopus Fluids ... inks for professionals

Ink development and ink production

In our laboratory, we develop inkjet inks, solvent inks, stamp inks and other industrial fluids. We create ink recipes with the objective of achieving perfect functionality and colour rendering. The ink production of Octopus Fluids GmbH & Co KG is optimised to ensure that our inks provide the required physical and chemical properties at a consistent quality, meeting the high requirements of the numerous and special printing systems.

In accordance with the customer’s specifications, our chemists develop process inks that differ from the conventional inkjet, solvent or stamp inks used by known manufacturers of printing systems. With Octopus Fluids, both individual orders and special industrial production processes are expected to produce flawless results. Our chemists take any particularities, such as special requirements for high volume printing (as used in packaging printing and with franking and dating machines in labelling technology) into account in the development. Furthermore, the products are optimised to produce perfect print results on “difficult”, coated or laminated surfaces, and for a high resistance against extreme temperatures and weather influence.

However, the real challenge in the ink development starts long before that. Even the conventional inkjet ink for customary desktop printers has high requirements. For example, exact colour rendering on various kinds of paper is an important quality criterion. The print result has to be flawless on cheap copy paper, on business letter paper and on expensive photo paper, whether it is black, cyan, magenta or yellow or the combination of all the colours.

Dr. Kai-Oliver Schäfer, our graduated chemist with profound knowledge and many years’ experience in the field of physical chemistry, and his colleagues develop inkjet and process inks for individual and industrial applications for you. For further information, please contact us by telephone or by e-mail to mail@octopus-fluids.de.

Where can you buy small quantities of our products? Small quantities of our inks can conveniently be purchased from our associated wholesale store, Octopus Concept GmbH.

Inkjet inks for Brother, Epson, Canon, HP and many other types of printers.

“All the same? On the contrary!” At present, our laboratory log contains more than 250 different recipes – and that’s only for customary desktop printers such as HP, Canon, Brother, etc. This is due to the various physical parameters and extremely varying colour spaces. There is no such thing as a good all-round ink for all printers. Every ink of every printer manufacturer has its own characteristics, and we take these characteristics into account. This is why each Octopus Fluids ink is special, and why we do not offer any all-round inks.

Digital printing inks for the textile industry

In addition to the development of inks for most conventional desktop printers and a wide variety of industrial labelling systems, our laboratory currently focuses on developing digital printing inks on an active dye basis for cotton and polyester fabrics with specific characteristics for identifying counterfeit goods and/or with customisable unique features. The development work scheduled from 1 January 2015 to 31 December 2016 is partly funded by the European Social Fund (ESF) and the Free State of Saxony. By the end of the development project, we expect to have spent a total of 4,000 working hours on it.

The names of manufacturers and trademarks are indicated for identification purposes only and are the property of their respective owners.

K238548Home-en

Octopus Fluids ... inks for professionals

Tintenentwicklung und Tintenherstellung

In unserem Labor entwickeln wir Inkjettinten, Solventtinten, Stempeltinten und andere technische Flüssigkeiten. Wir kreieren Tinten-Rezepturen, deren Ziel perfekte Funktion und Farbwiedergabe ist. Die Tintenproduktion der Octopus Fluids GmbH & Co KG ist dahingehend optimiert, dass unsere Tinten die physikalischen und chemischen Eigenschaften mit gleichbleibender Qualität erfüllen, die den hohen Anforderungen der zahlreichen und speziellen Drucksysteme gerecht werden.

Im Kundenauftrag entwickeln unsere Chemiker Prozess-Tinten, die sich von klassischen InkJet-, Solvent- oder Stempeltinten, wie sie von bekannten Drucksystemherstellern verwendet werden, unterscheiden. Mit Octopus Fluids sollen individuelle Aufträge genauso einwandfrei gelingen wie spezielle, industrielle Produktionsprozesse. In ihrer Entwicklungsarbeit berücksichtigen unsere Chemiker zum Beispiel die Besonderheiten des Massendrucks („high volume printing“), wie sie beim Verpackungsdruck sowie bei Frankiergeräten und Datiergeräten in der Kennzeichnungstechnik vorkommen. Weiterhin werden die Druckergebnisse auf „schwierigen“, beschichteten Untergründen sowie hinsichtlich der Beständigkeit bei extremen Temperaturbedingungen und äußeren Witterungseinflüssen optimiert.

Die eigentliche Herausforderung für unsere Entwicklungsarbeit beginnt jedoch weitaus früher. Die Anforderungen an die klassische InkJet Tinte wie sie bei normalen Desktop-Druckern benötigt wird, sind bereits hoch. So ist ein wesentliches Qualitätsmerkmal die genaue Farbwiedergabe auf unterschiedlichsten Papieren. Das Druckergebnis muss sowohl auf günstigem Kopierpapier, Geschäftsbriefbögen sowie auf teurem Fotopapier tadellos sein. Und das in Schwarz, Cyan, Magenta und Yellow sowie beim Zusammenspiel aller Farben.

Mit seinem Wissen als promovierter Chemiker, seinen langjährigen Erfahrungen und Know-How auf dem Gebiet der physikalischen Chemie übernimmt unser Dr. Kai-Oliver Schäfer mit Kollegen für Sie die Entwicklung von InkJet- und Prozesstinten für individuelle und industrielle Anwendungen. Stellen Sie Ihre Vorabanfrage bequem telefonisch oder per E-Mail an mail@octopus-fluids.de.

Wie gelangen Sie an kleine Mengen unserer Produkte? Kleine Mengen unserer Tinten können Sie bequem über den uns angeschlossenen Großhandel, die Octopus Concept GmbH bestellen.

InkJet Tinten für Drucksysteme von Brother, Epson, Canon, HP und vielen mehr.

„Von wegen überall dasselbe drin!“ Allein für handelsübliche Desktopdrucker, wie sie von HP, Canon, Brother & Co. angeboten werden, füllen heute über 250 unterschiedliche Rezepturen unser Labor-Logbuch. Schuld daran sind viele physikalische Parameter und extrem variierende Farbräume. Eine gute Universaltinte für alles gibt es nicht. Die Tinten aller Druckerhersteller haben ihre ganz eigenen Besonderheiten. Und um diese Besonderheiten kümmern wir uns. Deshalb ist jede Octopus Fluids Tinte so besonders. Und deshalb gibt es auch bei uns keine Universaltinten.

Digitaldrucktinten für die Textilindustrie

Neben Tintenentwicklungen für die meisten herkömmlichen Desktopdrucker und zahlreiche industrielle Kennzeichnungssysteme steht derzeit die Entwicklung von Digitaldrucktinten auf Aktivfarbstoffbasis für Baumwoll- und Polyestertextilien mit Merkmalen zur Identifikation von gefälschter Ware bzw. mit personalisierbaren Alleinstellungsmerkmalen im Mittelpunkt unserer Laborarbeit. Die Finanzierung der vom 01.01.2015 bis 31.12.2016 durchzuführenden Entwicklungsarbeiten werden zu Teilen aus Mitteln des Europäischen Sozialfonds (ESF) und des Freistaates Sachsen finanziert. Insgesamt gehen wir bis zum Abschluss der Entwicklung von 4000 geleisteten Arbeitsstunden aus.

Alle Hersteller und Markennamen dienen nur zur Kenntlichmachung der Kompatibilitäten und sind Eigentum der jeweiligen Rechteinhaber.

K238548Home